Website Monitoring Team

The Website Monitoring Team monitors and documents changes to federal websites, compiles reports on changes and themes, and works with journalistic partners to publish these findings. The team is composed of both the members of the Website Monitoring Committee and the Website Monitoring Analysts. View a full list of our reports and articles based on them here.

Contact us:

Website Monitoring Committee

The WMC is the decision-making body of EDGI’s website monitoring efforts, and its members coordinate report writing, communication with the media, and in-depth analysis of changes, including long-term and thematic studies.

Maya Anjur-Dietrich, Website Monitoring Analyst Coordinator
Andrew Bergman, Website Monitoring Software Liaison
Gretchen Gehrke, Trend Coordinator
Toly Rinberg, Journalist/Media Coordinator and Report Writing and Vetting Coordinator


Website Monitoring Analysts

Website Monitoring Analysts work through domain and sub-domains in federal .gov websites currently being tracked and categorize page changes. In addition, analysts contribute to report writing and trend identification.

Chris Amoss
Sara Johns
Katherine Kulik
Eric Nost
Miranda Sinnott-Armstrong
Liz Williams


Website Monitoring Software Development

The software development projects focuses on creating a system to enable analysts to quickly review monitored government websites in order to report on meaningful changes. The Website Monitoring automated system aims to make these changes easy to track, review, and report on. Our software development efforts are coordinated on EDGI’s GitHub in the website monitoring repository.

Dan Allan
Chaitanya Bapat
Rob Brackett
Mike Hucka
Kevin Nguyen

and the rest of the development community.